Office for New Americans

News & EventsContact Us

New Americans Hotline

1-800-566-7636

About the Office for New Americans

Upcoming Know Your Rights Seminars

New Americans Hotline

Opportunity Centers

Learn English

Become a U.S. Citizen

Start or Expand a Business

Develop Job Skills

Apply for Deferred Action

Be A Smart Consumer

Participate in the Community

For Immigrant Service Providers



Connect with Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram
Calendar Icon

ONA Community Navigators

Region: Central New York
Navigator: Abdul Saboor
Center: InterFaith Works of Central New York
1010 James Street, Syracuse, NY 13203
Email: asaboor@interfaithworkscny.org
Phone: 315-449-3552 x220
Website: https://www.interfaithworkscny.org

Region: Finger Lakes
Navigator: Melissa Molongo
Center: Action for a Better Community
49 Stone Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Email: MMolongo@abcinfo.org
Phone: 585-325-5116 x3403
Website: http://www.abcinfo.org

Region: Long Island
Navigator: Samantha Pfaff
Center: Central American Refugee Center (CARECEN)
91 N. Franklin Street, Suite 208, Hempstead, NY 11550 2000 Brentwood Road, Suite 201, Brentwood, NY 11717
Email: Samantha@carecenny.org
Phone: Hempstead: 516-489-8330;Brentwood: 631-273-8721

Region: Mohawk Valley
Navigator: Selma Jasencic
Center: Mohawk Valley Resource Center for Refugees
201 Bleecker Street, Utica, NY 13501
Email: selmaj@mvrcr.org
Phone: 315-738-1083 x13
Website: https://www.mvrcr.org

Region: NYC (Brooklyn and Staten Island)
Navigator: Rhea Goveas
Center: Asian American Federation
120 Wall Street, New York, NY 10005
Email: rhea.goveas@aafederation.org
Phone: 212-334-5878 x223
Website: http://www.aafny.org

Region: NYC (Queens)
Navigator: Jessie Ngok
Center: Asian Americans for Equality
35-34 Union Street, Flushing, NY 11354
Email: jessie_ngok@aafe.org
Phone: 347-542-5894
Website: http://www.aafe.org

Region: Upper Hudson Valley
Navigator: Estefany Umbach
Center: Catholic Charities Community Services of Dutchess County
218 Church Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Email: Estefany.Umbach@archny.org
Phone: 845-451-4251
Website: http://www.catholiccharities-dutchesscounty.org/

Region: Westchester
Navigator: Rebecca Sussman
Neighbors Link
27 Columbus Avenue, Mount Kisco, NY 10549
Email: rsussman@neighborslink.org
Phone: 914-666-3410
Website: https://www.neighborslink.org

Region: Western New York
Navigator: Michelle Holler
Center: Journey's End Refugee Services
2495 Main Street #530, Buffalo, NY 14214
Email: mholler@jersbuffalo.org
Phone: 716-882-4963
Website: http://jersbuffalo.org